Home » Highlights: Denmark 0-0 Switzerland in Friendly Match | March 23, 2024

Highlights: Denmark 0-0 Switzerland in Friendly Match | March 23, 2024

Highlights: Denmark 0-0 Switzerland in Friendly Match | March 23, 2024

Thanks for joining us! Stay tuned to VAVEL.com to keep up to date with the world of sport.

12. Yvon Mvogo (Gk), 21. David von Ballmoos (Gk), 2. Kevin Mbabu, 4. Nico Elvedi, 7. Zeki Amdouni, 11. Renato Steffen, 15. Cedric Zesiger, 16. Uran Bislimi, 18. Eray Cömert, 20. Michel Aebischer, 23. Xherdan Shaqiri, 24. Becir Omeragic, 25. Vincent Sierro, 26. Dereck Kutesa.

1-3-5-2

| 1. Yann Sommer |

| 22. Fabian Schär | 5. Manuel Akanji | 13. Ricardo Rodríguez |

| 8. Roman Freuler | 10. Granit Xhaka | 6. Denis Zakaria |
|
 3. Silvan Widmer |                                                      | 19. Dan Ndoye |

| 17. Ruben Vargas | 9. Noah Okafor |

Coach: Murat Yakin

16. Mads Hermansen (GK), 22. Frederik Ronnow (GK), 6. Jacob Rasmussen, 7. Mathias Jensen, 11. Mohamed Daramy, 12. Kasper Dolberg, 13. Victor Nelsson, 14. Mikkel Damsgaard, 15. Matt O’Riley, 18. Mads Roerslev, 19. Jonas Wind, 21. Morten Hjulmand, 24. Anders Dreyer, 25. Gustav Isaksen, 26. Elias Jelert.

1-3-5-2

| 1. Kasper Schmeichel |

| 2. Joachim Andersen | 06. Simon Kjaer | 3. Jannik Vestergaard |

| 10. Cristian Eriksen | 23. Perre Hojbjerg | 8. Thomas Delaney |
|
 5. Joakim Maehle |                                         | 17. Victor Kristiansen |

| 20. Yussuf Poulsen | 9. Rasmus Hojlund |

Coach: Kasper Hjulmand

November 18, 2023 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 1-1 vs Kosovo

November 15, 2023 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 1-1 vs Israel

October 15, 2023 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 3-3 vs Belarus

September 12, 2023 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 0-1 vs. Finland (Won)

November 17 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 2-1 vs Slovenia (Won)

October 17 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 1-2 vs San Marino (Won)

October 14 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 3-1 vs Kazakhstan (Won)

September 10 – UEFA Euro Qualifiers: 0-1 vs Finland (Won)

If you want to watch directly stream it: Fox Soccer Plus

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL is your best option!

Argentina: 4:00 PM on Star +
Bolivia: 3:00 PM on Star +
Brazil: 4:00 PM on Star +, Claro TV +, Zapping, Sky +, ESPN
Chile: 4:00 PM on Star +
Colombia: 2:00 PM on Star +
Ecuador: 2:00 PM on Star +
USA (ET): 3:00 PM on Fox Soccer Plus
Spain: 8:00 PM
Mexico: 2:00 PM on Sky HD and Blue To Go VE
Paraguay: 3:00 PM on Star +
Peru: 2:00 PM on Star +
Uruguay: 4:00 PM on Star +
Venezuela: 3:00 PM on Star +

These two teams have met 12 times. The statistics are in favor of Denmark, which has emerged victorious on four occasions, while Switzerland has won on two occasions, for a total of six draws.

In international friendlies

This will be the seventh time that the two teams will meet in a friendly match. The record in this area favors the Danes with two wins against one for the Swiss and three draws.

The fight for the continental tournament in Germany is still almost three months away, but Damien Mollard’s team is already working hard to make its sixth consecutive appearance at the finals of the competition a memorable and positive one.

Kasper Hjulmand’s team already has the roadmap set for the start of the European Championship and will host both Switzerland and the Faroe Islands this month, and in June they will play Sweden and Norway.

The Danish team has performed very well in recent times. Except for the surprising defeats against Kazakhstan and Northern Ireland in the European Championship qualifiers, they took the lead in Group H.

The stadium is also home to FC Copenhagen of the Danish league and has hosted other major events such as the finals of the 1993-94 Cup Winners’ Cup, the UEFA Cup in 1999-00, and UEFA Euro 2020 games.